Registrarse

[Rutina] FR | ASM | Wild Pokemon Level Flowing with Your Highest Party Level

jiangzhengwenjz

Usuario mítico
Hello everyone!
As I'm still a beginner in ROM hacking, I can't do much great work. (Actually this piece of code was written yesterday and now I decide to release it. )It hijacks the level loading routine so that the level of wild pokemon will be related to the highest level in your team.
Here's the formula:
1. Egg level is assumed to be 5 and if you changed it to 1 ,you can change the routine by yourself. Eggs won't influence the highest party level.
2. Basically the wild pokemon level will be in this range [highest level in your party - 2,highest level in your party]. For example, if the highest level in your team is 49, you will encounter pokemon whose level ranges from [47,49]. If the highest level is 2, the wild level will be 1 or 2. If the highest level is 1, the wild level will be 1.
3. There are 8 limiters by gym badges. (I assume that the player get the badges in the same order of the original game) That is to say, if you have a Lv 100 pokemon in your team but you only have the first 2 badges, you will encounter pokemon whose level range from [28,30]. The limiter is (number of badges + 1) * 10. However, if you have all the 8 badges, the limiter will be Absolutely Lv100. (I include this limit because otherwise some players may keep fighting wild pokemon to raise the levels of their pokemons)

This piece of code is not extensively tested so it may have some bugs though I haven't found them. I have basically tested it (From egg, limiter to normal Pokemon) and I've found no problem.

Firstly, compile and insert this routine into free space in your BPRE 1.0 ROM. (The offset must end in 0, 4, 8 or C or it will cause misalign problems)

Código:
.thumb
.align 2

mainfunc:
ldr r4, =0x020242D8
mov r2, #0
mov r0, #0

loop:
ldrb r5, [r4]
cmp r5, #5
beq checkegg

checked:
cmp r5, r0
bgt change

nochange:
add r4, #0x64
add r2, #1
cmp r2, #6
bne loop