Registrarse

[C] FR | A Custom cmdA6

jiangzhengwenjz

Usuario mítico
Been a while after my last thread of hacking, right? I haven't been hacking for about 2 months but I've learned C and I've figured out how to use it in GBA hacking. I did it today and it's my first attempt to hack in C. Actually I'm wondering if I should post the thread in the section Script and ASM, but as it's C instead of ASM, I decide to post here. :hmm:

Please read carefully or you won't be able to handle it.

Download:
The source codes are available on my github here: https://github.com/jiangzhengwenjz/cmda6
Just Download it in zip.

Introduction:
cmdA6 means the command in script whose index is 0xA6. As we all know, it is used in the level script in the map 1.111 in FR (in ICEFALL CAVE)
Let's see the original scripts:
(Type 5)
Código:
#org 0x163D54
cmda6 0x4 //the command we're hacking
end
(Type 1)
Código:
special 0x135 //I've rewritten this one
end
(Type 2)
Código:
//---------------
#org 0x163D65
lockall
pause 0x14
applymovement 0xFF 0x8163D7F
waitmovement 0x0
sound 0x25
pause 0x3C
warphole 0x1 0x70
waitstate
releaseall
end
//-----------
// Movements
//-----------
#org 0x163D7F
#raw 0x60 //Hide
#raw 0xFE //End of Movements
Note that the script has a var of 0x4001 and the var value is 0x0001.

The tile blocks used and their information:
[tabla][fila][celda]Block Description[/celda][celda]Block index[/celda][celda]Block behavior byte[/celda][/fila][fila][celda]ICE[/celda][celda]0x359[/celda][celda]0x26[/celda][/fila][fila][celda]BROKEN ICE[/celda][celda]0x35A[/celda][celda]0x27[/celda][/fila][fila][celda]ICE HOLE[/celda][celda]0x35B[/celda][celda]0x66(But we don't care)[/celda][/fila]
[/tabla]

How does it work:
(I suppose that you know nothing about ASM)