Registrarse

"I want that everyone to play my project" : Lord Kenion

Estado
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas.
UC: What inspired you to become a Rom Hacker?

Lord Kenion: My inspiration? Well, definitely Koolboyman and his amazing Pokémon Prism. His superb way to make a new story with a ton of new features inspired me to start hacking Pokémon roms.

UC: When did you start Rom Hacking?

L.K: When I started to hack roms was back on 2010. I was 15 or 16. I don't rember. Anyway, at that time I was a completely angry noob who only wanted to get attention and be recognized as the God of Romhacking.

UC: Did you think that your project would be nominated for this spring competition?

L.K: Well. Last year the project won a Hack of Month award, and during the hack of the year competition was completely ignored. But it's ok. I'm used to be ignored during important competition hahahahaha. Probably I won't get at least a single vote.

UC: What was your first reaction when you see that your project was selected?

L.K: Well. I can't say I'm surprised because I have been working on this project so hard. I know there are many people supporting this humble project and it can't be ignored during a romhacking competition.

UC: . What inspired you to have an idea of making a project which is reboot of Johto games?

L.K: Inspiration, you said? Chaos Rush of course! Back on 2014 I discovered his super awesome project. He just made an improved version of the original Kanto remakes with more than new game mechanics. His amazing storyline made me think. How is it posible that a romhacker could make a remake better than the original Gales? During that year, during the time I was banned from Whack a Hack forum I cancelled a previous project (It was a horrible hack, lol) and immediately I thought, What if I make my own reboot? Since the Kanto optiion was already taken, I decided to use muy favorite region. And that is Johto